Reviews

Google reviews

Based on 102 reviews.
B Vd Lingen
B Vd Lingen
2022-05-19
👏👏THANK YOU!! For a Magical time. The team is amazing!! They made our visit memorable!! We are very impressed and grateful for the special efforts continually made and professionalism by Joseph, Frans, Jayden, Agnes and the night security and maintenance/garden man. Thank you Joseph for our wonderful welcome and assistance at the entrance and our great goodbye when we left. Thank you especially to Frans for the fantastic welcome and making sure that everything is sorted, always. The hot tub and the game drive was awesome!! Thank you very very much to Jayden for the delicious and beautifully presented food and big warm campfire and his friendly and kind demeanour. A special thank you to Agnes for the lovely service and super clean luxurious tent with her heartwarming smile. Thank you very much for the wonderful relaxing massage in a most unusual exquisite setting with the fire and soothing music. Thank you to all who maintains this stunning setting. Our expectations were exceeded and we absolutely loved the experience!! THANK YOU Sibani Lodge!! B & M vd Lingen 👏👏👏👏👏👑
Didintle Kaira
Didintle Kaira
2022-04-28
Gorgeous Gorgeous. Hospitality is exceptional. The food is amazing. Well Cartered for as a vegetarian
Njabulo Nzimande
Njabulo Nzimande
2022-04-19
Great service, met really wonderful strangers. I'd do this again in a heartbeat!
dimpho msiza
dimpho msiza
2022-04-06
The tranquility, professionalism of the staff,the cleaness, thank you Jaco and Team for the amazing service
ndivhuwo machiba
ndivhuwo machiba
2022-03-26
Best get away from the busy jozi
Mmakola Rebecca
Mmakola Rebecca
2022-03-04
wooooow!! this is the place to be. very neat and nature at its best. even the air is different. Thank you to the rest of the team and special thanks to Frans, the guy is super and such a good photographer, very patient with such a lovely humor
Lance Harris
Lance Harris
2022-01-27
A place to be if you need some peace and quiet from all the buzz off the busy city,very good hospitality and you can experience some wild life aswell.
facebook

Facebook reviews

Sibani Lodge
5.0
Based on 30 reviews
powered by Facebook
Nomali Mbatha
Nomali Mbatha
2021-01-07T10:23:35+0000
Very peaceful, clean and friendly service
Lerato Sefora
Lerato Sefora
2021-01-06T13:39:06+0000
The staff is amazingly friendly and attentive. The breakfast and dinners were amazing. Everything was just great and... I’m glad we chose it for our anniversary because they made our stay there as romantic as possible. We enjoyed the game drive and the massage was out of this world🥰 Thank you Jaco for your amazing hospitality and Chef Gerhard for the amazing 3 course meal. We enjoyed everything and we’re definitely coming back😍read more
Kgaugelo Mbedzi
Kgaugelo Mbedzi
2021-01-03T07:27:57+0000
we currently guests sibani lodge and I totally disagree... Jaco is a very warm manager he is friendly...the place is... beautiful,peaceful the staff gives amazing service...we leaving tomorrow wish we could stay for another week...we recommend this place 100%read more
Millicent Maroga
Millicent Maroga
2020-12-31T09:46:06+0000
The Lodge is beautiful and the staff is amazing BUT the service and attitude of the manager - Jaco leaves a lot to be... desired. He attitude is disgusting and has no skills to work with people and to offer hospitality services to a 4 star establishment and frankly he is a racist. The quality of food was also below standard for 4 star establishment. I would not recommend the place to anyone for as long as they have Jaco as manager.read more
Robert Aster
Robert Aster
2020-12-23T19:29:24+0000
We got engaged at Askari lodge the morning and thought let’s close the day of at Sibani lodge as we’ve been before and... liked the experience. We love camping and to do this in a luxury tent why not. On arrival there were no signs to navigate us to the tented area. Eventually after 30min we arrived. On arrival the lady showed us our tent... The week before when I made the booking I asked for them please set up the tent in a romantic atmosphere. The rose petals/dried dead flowers...was placed on the bed but no wine etc as requested was put out. I spoke to her and asked her what’s happening and her words to me “I’m alone and must do everything” no apologies. She was so irritated with me I proceeded to to do it myself! I asked her please remember to do the dinner table in a romantic set-up as I paid for the setup... It was done.... Absolutely no effort was made. Before dinner we wanted to shower The water was so cold and the drains omw the smell is horrible! There is no word to describe. When you shower the toilet and everything in the bathroom gets wet. They said their will be a generator for electricity and no electricity. We are all for the immersive bush experience but driving home with no phones as our batteries dies during the night is just dangerous. The dinner: I have honestly never paid so much to eat so little... The starter was one small baby tomato cut in half, two pieces of small feta, one slice of cucumber sliced in two, a small amount of lettuce and some pepers... No taste just salt added The mains portions also small The desert was the worst... A cut of malva pudding so small you could serve it on a Chinese spoon.. The price for the food is expensive and you think you will get decent and nice portion of food..... no such luck. Worst is, the menu we had was exactly the same we had back in January when we first visited! The coffee station no comment Coffee is freeze dried store bought. It’s was our engagement night and I just wanted to go home and stop for Mc Donald’s. The breakfast was disgusting The bacon was burned The sausage was minced The eggs no comment The mushroom was okay The plate that the breakfast was served on was dirty We had a game drive booked for this morning and just left as we could not bare anymore... All I wanted to do is go home and erase this bad memory I’m so sad to see a place with so much potential delivery so badly. I think the worst part was that the other two couples who stayed during our stay had even worse things to say..read more
Diana Niabattei
Diana Niabattei
2020-12-22T22:21:05+0000
Beautiful lodge with friendly staff. Isaac our game drive guide was superb❤️
Nobuhle Mpofu
Nobuhle Mpofu
2020-12-18T17:38:29+0000
What a beautiful place would definitely love to come again
Samantha Sequeira
Samantha Sequeira
2020-12-16T12:56:55+0000
We had such a fantastic time! A definite must for some special time away with your partner. The team are so... accommodating, the food is lovely, unit is perfect. Would highly recommend.read more
Candeece Van Eeden
Candeece Van Eeden
2020-12-08T15:56:36+0000
Wow wow wow!!! We absolutely adored our experience! The tents were unreal and we even had a super up close experience... with the girafferead more
Mimi Mabotja
Mimi Mabotja
2020-11-15T15:04:23+0000
Beautiful child friendly place with scenic views and just a convenient hour from our house.
Mbofi Mothale
Mbofi Mothale
2020-11-11T13:31:17+0000
The service is the best... The rooms are beautiful and clean
Lebogang Jabosigo
Lebogang Jabosigo
2020-10-18T15:43:46+0000
The hospitality is great. Beautiful and serene environment
Donavan Van Der Merwe
Donavan Van Der Merwe
2020-09-20T04:23:49+0000
It’s a different experience but worth it. Had a blast.
Chantelle Vinciguerra
Chantelle Vinciguerra
2020-08-30T18:08:10+0000
The most wonderful weekend !!close to Randburg / JHB A definite yes 👌 Great food and friendly service Fabulous game... drive and lots to see in arearead more
Ilse Heydenrych - Scholtz
Ilse Heydenrych - Scholtz
2020-08-12T16:27:11+0000
It is absolutely beautiful here. We came here for our honeymoon and the manager and staff went out of their way to make... it an unforgettable experience. The rooms are big and spacious with a lot of privacy, the view is incredible, the food is amazing and to top it all of, Jerry the Giraffe (a giraffe that loves to be petted by people) is already worth the price of admission. Sibani Hills Lodge is definitely a place I would recommend if you are looking to get away from the city and if you enjoy nature.read more
Melanie Waldeck
Melanie Waldeck
2020-02-14T15:08:43+0000
Wow, wow, wow. We felt like royalty as soon as we arrived. Amazing place, amazing people......
Lionel En Melanie Nel
Lionel En Melanie Nel
2020-02-01T12:02:08+0000
Sibani Lodge wat n belewenis. Waar begin ek... Absolutely stunning 👌Hidden Gem🙌 Karin jy is dierbaar, gevoel of ons jou... al jare ken jy het ons aand extra spesiaal gemaak met al jou bederf. Gerhard WOW jou kos is amazing, elke happie was lekker as die vorige een. Jou passie vir kos is aansteelik. Wie het ooit gedink jy kan die ultimate bos experience kry n klipgooi van die huis af. Julle sien ons defnitief gou weer. Wens ek kan meer as n 5 uit 5 rate. Amazing!!!!!!!read more
Armand du Plessis
Armand du Plessis
2020-01-21T06:06:27+0000
Stunning location and beautifully furnished luxury tents. We where blown away with the attention to detail and the... small details. Felicia one of the ladies who attended to us during our stay was such a darling and made us feel so welcome. Thank you for making my partners birthday so special. Getting to the camp was a bit of a confusion as there are not enough direction indicators. The game drive was not done very well... Ranger had limited knowledge although he was very pleasant. Food was very average... Lunch was a pie and salad and the dinner portions where very small, but the quality of the food was of a good standard.read more
Nicole Grobler
Nicole Grobler
2019-11-22T11:39:02+0000
fantastic setting! Delicious food and it was gluten and dairy free. The view from the rooms are beautiful and the game... drive was great, so many animals. Highly recommended!!read more
Marti Nel
Marti Nel
2019-11-16T14:14:24+0000
The rooms are luxurious and spacious The food is tasty and the scenery breathtaking. Karin host goes the extra mile to... make you feel wekcomeread more
Xolisile Mlambo
Xolisile Mlambo
2019-11-01T20:58:41+0000
A perfect picnic spot for you and a loved one in a tranquil environment, out of the hassle and bustle of the city. An... experience most definitely to be tried out.read more
Cindy Louw
Cindy Louw
2019-09-30T06:43:12+0000
Sibani.. googled the meaning in Zulu.. "We Are" YES YOU GUYS ARE... AMAZING! I would recommend Sibani Lodge to... everyone, close to home, a mere 20min drive from Krugersdorp,however you really feel that you're in the bush with the smell of thatch and the bird and animal noises and the romantic ambience that the luxury tents create! it is truly an experience ! With the view of the watering hole... breathtaking beautiful sunset!! Karin and staff and old Isak - they are the most friendliest people, willing to assist, and made the weekend stay even more memorable! Thank you Sibani Lodge!!read more
Thorsten Thomas
Thorsten Thomas
2019-09-02T11:53:48+0000
Fantastic place to relax and enjoy life. The tents are amazing and it's only a 40 min drive out of JHB.
Gerhard Koekemoer
Gerhard Koekemoer
2019-06-29T07:34:28+0000
Had the pleasure of cooking and hosting a lunch at Sibani. Magical experience, great hospitality and beautiful rooms.... An experience not to be missed.read more
Chantal Smith
Chantal Smith
2019-02-13T10:10:32+0000
What a great hidden gem! Loved the atmosphere, friendly staff and great food. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful and... relaxing.read more
Belinda-Lee Bellagarda
Belinda-Lee Bellagarda
2018-12-06T04:16:17+0000
My get away place - restores my soul, resettles my mind and reminds me of the beauty that is life
Anecia Cawood
Anecia Cawood
2018-11-04T12:07:29+0000
A gem close to home. Beautiful place. Great experience, food and exceptional service!
Rendani Tshishonga
Rendani Tshishonga
2018-10-29T06:37:48+0000
lovely farm and the staff are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for their clients....the luxurious tent... experience was great ..well done and definitely a great place to be.read more
Barbara Naude
Barbara Naude
2018-10-07T18:22:30+0000
Wonderful experience. Staff , facilities were amazing .
Lerato Mathebula
Lerato Mathebula
2018-08-01T05:37:56+0000
I love what I see, it's on my bucket list.
Thabo Gavin
Thabo Gavin
2018-07-19T12:25:23+0000
Nice place to be at
Verena Van Rooyen
Verena Van Rooyen
2018-06-17T14:11:53+0000
What a great evening! Amazing staff, great views! Definitely a must!
Koketso Sesoko
Koketso Sesoko
2018-05-20T13:47:52+0000
Wow .... beautiful service. the food the game drive was just absolutely awesome ... I really recommend this place for... couples that want a great get away n peace and quiet and to spend time .... thank you so muchread more
Linda Sidia
Linda Sidia
2018-05-20T11:28:17+0000
What an amazing experience, loved every moment. Had a wonderful time with my boyfriend, it was hard leaving. Great... service � great food.read more
Renee Stamper
Renee Stamper
2018-05-16T17:27:22+0000
Danell Wilson-Perlman
Danell Wilson-Perlman
2018-05-06T03:18:38+0000
I found Sibani (light) at this piece of paradise! From the moment I arrived I was transported to a heartbeat of Africa... experience. The setting, the incredible staff who greeted me at my car with the biggest smiles and a true warm welcome, the attention to the detail all over the property. The Royal cottage I stayed in was breathtaking with so many luxurious amenities and panoramic views across the Savannah. The meals were homecooked deliciousness. The highlight of my trip was the game drive with Salmom sharing stories from his culture while pointing out the variety of animals on the Reserve and a picnic at the water hole, a magical setting indeed. My overnight stay finished with a massage by Maggie - a true body worker with love for what she does. Needless to say it was very difficult to peel me away from Sibani - can't wait to return. Thank You! Sibani is the perfect setting for some Alone time by yourself or time with the love of your life. If you are looking for answers in your life I guarantee you, you will find it at Sibani.read more
Mogomotsi Ndlovu
Mogomotsi Ndlovu
2017-12-10T14:16:57+0000
THANK very much for a wonderful weekend. Thanks Simon and the LADIES. What a PLEASANT stay.� PS: Hope u took care of... dat snake broer!read more
Errol Gobey
Errol Gobey
2017-12-05T16:50:27+0000
Wow!! What an amazing experience we had with some good friends from the UK. They were blown away by the beautiful lodge... and prestige amenities and most of all the humble and efficient staff. A huge thanks to Simon for a knowledgeable game drive and kind hospitality. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway not far from the city life..read more
Simphiwe Nhlapo
Simphiwe Nhlapo
2017-11-12T20:42:40+0000
Byron Tudhope
Byron Tudhope
2017-10-14T11:36:49+0000
Kirsty Knifton
Kirsty Knifton
2017-09-11T08:42:53+0000
Fantastic location and oh so friendly staff! Can't wait to go back.
Rabelani Nemakanga
Rabelani Nemakanga
2017-09-04T10:47:41+0000
Beautiful property a stone's through from JNB. Very humble and helpful team
Jeremy Burns
Jeremy Burns
2017-07-23T06:38:34+0000
Awesome space in the middle of nowhere. Great service. Polite and helpful staff. Lovely environment. Highly... recommended!!read more
Kelly Paulse
Kelly Paulse
2017-06-23T08:18:06+0000
Cathlynn Candis Marshall
Cathlynn Candis Marshall
2017-06-07T16:46:38+0000
Stunning views, wonderful amenities, excellent staff!! Very impressed!
Welda Kruger
Welda Kruger
2017-06-03T16:21:54+0000
Amazing service all round ! Beautiful rooms with even more beautiful views. The staff is amazing! Always friendly and... helpfull, and with the biggest smiles ever! Highly recommend for a romantic getaway! 💕read more
Kaeli Epstein
Kaeli Epstein
2017-03-12T20:45:57+0000
Nic Smit
Nic Smit
2017-01-23T14:02:09+0000
Justice M. Radzilani
Justice M. Radzilani
2016-11-27T04:27:54+0000
A very quite place with best view out of the city
Mpho Makatelele
Mpho Makatelele
2016-09-12T20:10:11+0000
Next Reviews
Based on 142 reviews.
carolinebT6669GM
carolinebT6669GM
2022-02-14
Glamping weekend fun What a fun family weekend away with our boys at Sibani lodge’s tented camp, just 1 hour outside of Johannesburg, located in the Cradle of Humankind, making it an absolutely perfect choice for a weekend breakaway, whether it be with the family or just the two of you. Let me start off by saying the booking process was so seamless and they provide you with all the info you could need before you arrive, even the menu for the duration of your stay. The spacious glamping tents are super comfortable and even though the weather was quite chilly and rainy while we were there, we were cozy and warm at all times with plenty of blankets being provided if needed. Each tent is spotlessly clean and adequately set up with everything you could need, with plenty of room between each tent to ensure you have more than enough privacy too. A turn down service makes it even better! Nothing like still being spoilt to a neat and tidy room and treat on your pillow, these little touches go a long way. The newly installed wood fired hot tubs are a winner! We just loved relaxing in these whilst enjoying a drink and chatting about the plans for the day, which happened to be a game drive through the reserve to explore the large array of wildlife including giraffe,buffalo, red hartebeest, kudu, impala, zebra and an impressive variety of bird life, flora, and even exploring the caves. Due to all the rain we missed out on our afternoon picnic but the team made up for it by arranging a special picnic dinner for us in a private area with the fire place set up which was truly special and so much effort was made by them. There are so many activities to choose from nearby which offer a huge selection of really fun things to do, we elected to stop by Saddle Creek adventures on our way home, and wow this was an excellent decision. We tried our hand at archery, horse riding, go carting and quad biking and had the best time experiencing some new activities with the boys, to add to our already wonderful weekend away. All in all we had a wonderful stay at Sibani lodge with plenty of time to relax and rejuvenate. Jackals call at night and allow you to feel like you’re in the middle of all the action, whilst antelope and ostrich roam closely along the fence line, giving you the perfect opportunity to take it all in. If you listen carefully you can hear the lions calling from a nearby lion park too, making it extra special. If you’re not so keen on the glamping idea there is a main lodge area too, but I say try something new! You will love this camping experience with just a touch of luxury.
tmavhu178269
tmavhu178269
2022-02-07
Best Staycation 2022 The farm is a wonderland as soon as you turn off from the road. You feel like you have stepped into the rolling savannah. Even I got to reception I was taking pictures. Its so beautiful and calming. The lodges/rooms are so tastefully curated to match the beautiful surroundings. There is absolutely no way you will regret booking a gateway with Sibani Lodge. Food is amazing and staff are so friendly and responsive. I will be rebooking to try their luxury tents soon.
monique720815
monique720815
2022-01-19
Luxery in pure nature. The right place fot peace,nature and luxery. Jayden,s foodprocessor is delicious and the Hot tub under a starre sky is a reliëf. We willen definitely come back to enjoy the beautiful nature and luxery again.
herbriniekerk22
herbriniekerk22
2022-01-01
We stayed at the landscape view tent and it was such a beautiful place. Me and my fiancé had a lovely time, picnic setup was so beautiful and when ever u needed something the stuff was always ready to help us out and make our stay more comfortable, thank you to yako for the ultimate set up for my proposal😍💍now I am a happy man with a beautiful wife to be 🙏 We got to see so many lovely animals on our game drive and with our guide driver that made it so comfortable Thank you Sibani for a great get away
vanvuuren2021
vanvuuren2021
2021-12-10
Awesome to be so close to nature We absolutely loved our breakaway and to be so close to nature was unreal. We cannot wait to be back! A big thank you to Frans for all the valued information on our lovely game drive. The giraffe "Kurro" stole the show with his affection towards us. Also a shout of thanks go out to Jaco and Estefan for making our trip super special.
845ronell
845ronell
2021-10-12
Best stay ever. From check in, to game drive, meals, amazing tent, hot tub, bon fire and treatments was all value for money. The staff went out of there way to make us feel at home. We are already planning our next stay. Thank you for a great experience.
ndlovu09
ndlovu09
2021-10-08
Nice experience The Luxury Tent was beautiful clean the staff is amazing, the game drive was awesome, the only thing I didn’t like it’s the food , you can’t give guest ,food that is cooked by someone who is not a chef , I didn’t like the food , if you wanna go camping here pls bring your own food and cooler box or pls get a chef or allow people to bring Braai stands but the place is amazing I would recommend it to my friends as well
masekoaya79
masekoaya79
2021-09-06
Best couples retreat We cama as couples and we loved the peaceful atmosphere, the place is so beautiful. The staff was wonderful we enjoy our conversations with the lodge manager Jaco. I hope and pray you recover and invite us again ❤
thamibene
thamibene
2021-09-04
Excellent Way above our expectations... Wonderful stay we had. Happiness and wonderful birthdays treat for my husband. The game drive was awesome, food was to die for and the wine too. All in all our trip was beautiful
8,7
Based on 241 reviews.
Felicia
Felicia
2022-02-19
10
always amazing ☺ best place to relax i can’t get enough ☹ nothing
Tlatsana
Tlatsana
2022-02-17
8,0
Very good
Mmasechaba
Mmasechaba
2022-02-15
7,0
A delightful, quaint place with lots of luxurious accents while offering a unique wildlife experience where the guests c ☺ • The complementary game drive was great (they have a very friendly giraffe). • Bed and furniture are really comfy. • Very clean place • It’s very quiet and tranquil • Friendly staff who go the extra mile for their guests ☹ • Food was decent but underwhelming, meals were pre-set with little variety. • Drinks like coffee, water, and juice are all at an extra charge even with the complimentary breakfast. • There was no bar fridge in the room. • Cellular network signal was terrible in some areas, although the free Wi-Fi helps. • No air conditioning in the room (although there’s a fan).
Melissa
Melissa
2022-02-13
10
Just amazing! ☺ Hospitality was amazing. Wonderful facilities and breathtaking views! Thanks for the amazing break, we loved every moment of it! ☹ Loved everything
Anonymous
Anonymous
2022-02-13
10
An amazing gem for relaxing ☺ The views from the room and lodge were spectacular. The decor was lovely and very well thought out. An amazing pool and the hammock was a special touch for relaxing.
Nandi
Nandi
2022-02-08
9,0
Overall, the stay was lovely, extremely tranquil with very respectful and attentive staff. Loved it! ☺ The views and the animals. ☹ The gate that needs to be opened manually when the battery is not charged up. The gravel road after the second gate towards Sibani is quite bad for small or low cars to drive on.
Eugene
Eugene
2022-01-23
9,0
Superb
Laura
Laura
2022-01-17
10
Exceptional
Anelisa
Anelisa
2022-01-07
10
Exceptional ☺ - Hospitality from everyone - The chalet was spacious - Quietness and how initimate it is - The views - The dinner was amazing - Communications from Jaco via WhatsApp - The bathtub and views! ☹ - No TV in the chalet
Shakira
Shakira
2022-01-04
9,0
Superb