Reviews

Google reviews

Based on 70 reviews.
Shane Johnson
Shane Johnson
2021-01-17
We spent the weekend at Sibani Luxury Tents. There are so many words we could use to describe our experience at Sibani: Beautiful. Memorable. Relaxing. Tasty. Exhilarating. Classy. The hospitality at Sibani is world class (friendly staff and delicious food). The reserve is home to a variety of wildlife (including buffalo, giraffe, zebra, jackals and other antelope). The wildlife roam the surrounds of the tents and lodge and it is amazing to observe them. Jaco (the lodge manager) and his staff pay attention to the details and under their care and guidance, we had an unforgettable weekend away. We would highly recommend Sibani. We will be going back soon!
Dineo Lesenye
Dineo Lesenye
2021-01-14
It was great the staff members wer friendly and welcoming
Pru Singh
Pru Singh
2020-12-28
It felt like a home away from home, the lodge was super clean, staff was incredibly friendly and the views were breathtakingly beautiful. Not to mention the food was wholesome and all organic. Thank you to Jaco and his brilliant team!!
Emmanuel Sequeira
Emmanuel Sequeira
2020-12-27
Extremely friendly hosts although the suites offer very little privacy
Kabelo Dlamini
Kabelo Dlamini
2020-12-01
It's a peaceful place ever to reconnect
Lenny Mabotja
Lenny Mabotja
2020-11-14
Beautiful natural place in Gauteng, the roads are gravel and the nature preserved
Lebogang Jabosigo
Lebogang Jabosigo
2020-11-14
Beautiful place
facebook

Facebook reviews

Sibani Lodge
5.0
Based on 30 reviews
powered by Facebook
Nomali Mbatha
Nomali Mbatha
2021-01-07T10:23:35+0000
Very peaceful, clean and friendly service
Lerato Sefora
Lerato Sefora
2021-01-06T13:39:06+0000
The staff is amazingly friendly and attentive. The breakfast and dinners were amazing. Everything was just great and... I’m glad we chose it for our anniversary because they made our stay there as romantic as possible. We enjoyed the game drive and the massage was out of this world🥰 Thank you Jaco for your amazing hospitality and Chef Gerhard for the amazing 3 course meal. We enjoyed everything and we’re definitely coming back😍read more
Kgaugelo Mbedzi
Kgaugelo Mbedzi
2021-01-03T07:27:57+0000
we currently guests sibani lodge and I totally disagree... Jaco is a very warm manager he is friendly...the place is... beautiful,peaceful the staff gives amazing service...we leaving tomorrow wish we could stay for another week...we recommend this place 100%read more
Millicent Maroga
Millicent Maroga
2020-12-31T09:46:06+0000
The Lodge is beautiful and the staff is amazing BUT the service and attitude of the manager - Jaco leaves a lot to be... desired. He attitude is disgusting and has no skills to work with people and to offer hospitality services to a 4 star establishment and frankly he is a racist. The quality of food was also below standard for 4 star establishment. I would not recommend the place to anyone for as long as they have Jaco as manager.read more
Robert Aster
Robert Aster
2020-12-23T19:29:24+0000
We got engaged at Askari lodge the morning and thought let’s close the day of at Sibani lodge as we’ve been before and... liked the experience. We love camping and to do this in a luxury tent why not. On arrival there were no signs to navigate us to the tented area. Eventually after 30min we arrived. On arrival the lady showed us our tent... The week before when I made the booking I asked for them please set up the tent in a romantic atmosphere. The rose petals/dried dead flowers...was placed on the bed but no wine etc as requested was put out. I spoke to her and asked her what’s happening and her words to me “I’m alone and must do everything” no apologies. She was so irritated with me I proceeded to to do it myself! I asked her please remember to do the dinner table in a romantic set-up as I paid for the setup... It was done.... Absolutely no effort was made. Before dinner we wanted to shower The water was so cold and the drains omw the smell is horrible! There is no word to describe. When you shower the toilet and everything in the bathroom gets wet. They said their will be a generator for electricity and no electricity. We are all for the immersive bush experience but driving home with no phones as our batteries dies during the night is just dangerous. The dinner: I have honestly never paid so much to eat so little... The starter was one small baby tomato cut in half, two pieces of small feta, one slice of cucumber sliced in two, a small amount of lettuce and some pepers... No taste just salt added The mains portions also small The desert was the worst... A cut of malva pudding so small you could serve it on a Chinese spoon.. The price for the food is expensive and you think you will get decent and nice portion of food..... no such luck. Worst is, the menu we had was exactly the same we had back in January when we first visited! The coffee station no comment Coffee is freeze dried store bought. It’s was our engagement night and I just wanted to go home and stop for Mc Donald’s. The breakfast was disgusting The bacon was burned The sausage was minced The eggs no comment The mushroom was okay The plate that the breakfast was served on was dirty We had a game drive booked for this morning and just left as we could not bare anymore... All I wanted to do is go home and erase this bad memory I’m so sad to see a place with so much potential delivery so badly. I think the worst part was that the other two couples who stayed during our stay had even worse things to say..read more
Diana Niabattei
Diana Niabattei
2020-12-22T22:21:05+0000
Beautiful lodge with friendly staff. Isaac our game drive guide was superb❤️
Nobuhle Mpofu
Nobuhle Mpofu
2020-12-18T17:38:29+0000
What a beautiful place would definitely love to come again
Samantha Sequeira
Samantha Sequeira
2020-12-16T12:56:55+0000
We had such a fantastic time! A definite must for some special time away with your partner. The team are so... accommodating, the food is lovely, unit is perfect. Would highly recommend.read more
Candeece Van Eeden
Candeece Van Eeden
2020-12-08T15:56:36+0000
Wow wow wow!!! We absolutely adored our experience! The tents were unreal and we even had a super up close experience... with the girafferead more
Mimi Mabotja
Mimi Mabotja
2020-11-15T15:04:23+0000
Beautiful child friendly place with scenic views and just a convenient hour from our house.
Mbofi Mothale
Mbofi Mothale
2020-11-11T13:31:17+0000
The service is the best... The rooms are beautiful and clean
Lebogang Jabosigo
Lebogang Jabosigo
2020-10-18T15:43:46+0000
The hospitality is great. Beautiful and serene environment
Donavan Van Der Merwe
Donavan Van Der Merwe
2020-09-20T04:23:49+0000
It’s a different experience but worth it. Had a blast.
Chantelle Vinciguerra
Chantelle Vinciguerra
2020-08-30T18:08:10+0000
The most wonderful weekend !!close to Randburg / JHB A definite yes 👌 Great food and friendly service Fabulous game... drive and lots to see in arearead more
Ilse Heydenrych - Scholtz
Ilse Heydenrych - Scholtz
2020-08-12T16:27:11+0000
It is absolutely beautiful here. We came here for our honeymoon and the manager and staff went out of their way to make... it an unforgettable experience. The rooms are big and spacious with a lot of privacy, the view is incredible, the food is amazing and to top it all of, Jerry the Giraffe (a giraffe that loves to be petted by people) is already worth the price of admission. Sibani Hills Lodge is definitely a place I would recommend if you are looking to get away from the city and if you enjoy nature.read more
Melanie Waldeck
Melanie Waldeck
2020-02-14T15:08:43+0000
Wow, wow, wow. We felt like royalty as soon as we arrived. Amazing place, amazing people......
Lionel En Melanie Nel
Lionel En Melanie Nel
2020-02-01T12:02:08+0000
Sibani Lodge wat n belewenis. Waar begin ek... Absolutely stunning 👌Hidden Gem🙌 Karin jy is dierbaar, gevoel of ons jou... al jare ken jy het ons aand extra spesiaal gemaak met al jou bederf. Gerhard WOW jou kos is amazing, elke happie was lekker as die vorige een. Jou passie vir kos is aansteelik. Wie het ooit gedink jy kan die ultimate bos experience kry n klipgooi van die huis af. Julle sien ons defnitief gou weer. Wens ek kan meer as n 5 uit 5 rate. Amazing!!!!!!!read more
Armand du Plessis
Armand du Plessis
2020-01-21T06:06:27+0000
Stunning location and beautifully furnished luxury tents. We where blown away with the attention to detail and the... small details. Felicia one of the ladies who attended to us during our stay was such a darling and made us feel so welcome. Thank you for making my partners birthday so special. Getting to the camp was a bit of a confusion as there are not enough direction indicators. The game drive was not done very well... Ranger had limited knowledge although he was very pleasant. Food was very average... Lunch was a pie and salad and the dinner portions where very small, but the quality of the food was of a good standard.read more
Nicole Grobler
Nicole Grobler
2019-11-22T11:39:02+0000
fantastic setting! Delicious food and it was gluten and dairy free. The view from the rooms are beautiful and the game... drive was great, so many animals. Highly recommended!!read more
Marti Nel
Marti Nel
2019-11-16T14:14:24+0000
The rooms are luxurious and spacious The food is tasty and the scenery breathtaking. Karin host goes the extra mile to... make you feel wekcomeread more
Xolisile Mlambo
Xolisile Mlambo
2019-11-01T20:58:41+0000
A perfect picnic spot for you and a loved one in a tranquil environment, out of the hassle and bustle of the city. An... experience most definitely to be tried out.read more
Cindy Louw
Cindy Louw
2019-09-30T06:43:12+0000
Sibani.. googled the meaning in Zulu.. "We Are" YES YOU GUYS ARE... AMAZING! I would recommend Sibani Lodge to... everyone, close to home, a mere 20min drive from Krugersdorp,however you really feel that you're in the bush with the smell of thatch and the bird and animal noises and the romantic ambience that the luxury tents create! it is truly an experience ! With the view of the watering hole... breathtaking beautiful sunset!! Karin and staff and old Isak - they are the most friendliest people, willing to assist, and made the weekend stay even more memorable! Thank you Sibani Lodge!!read more
Thorsten Thomas
Thorsten Thomas
2019-09-02T11:53:48+0000
Fantastic place to relax and enjoy life. The tents are amazing and it's only a 40 min drive out of JHB.
Gerhard Koekemoer
Gerhard Koekemoer
2019-06-29T07:34:28+0000
Had the pleasure of cooking and hosting a lunch at Sibani. Magical experience, great hospitality and beautiful rooms.... An experience not to be missed.read more
Chantal Smith
Chantal Smith
2019-02-13T10:10:32+0000
What a great hidden gem! Loved the atmosphere, friendly staff and great food. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful and... relaxing.read more
Belinda-Lee Bellagarda
Belinda-Lee Bellagarda
2018-12-06T04:16:17+0000
My get away place - restores my soul, resettles my mind and reminds me of the beauty that is life
Anecia Cawood
Anecia Cawood
2018-11-04T12:07:29+0000
A gem close to home. Beautiful place. Great experience, food and exceptional service!
Rendani Tshishonga
Rendani Tshishonga
2018-10-29T06:37:48+0000
lovely farm and the staff are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for their clients....the luxurious tent... experience was great ..well done and definitely a great place to be.read more
Barbara Naude
Barbara Naude
2018-10-07T18:22:30+0000
Wonderful experience. Staff , facilities were amazing .
Lerato Mathebula
Lerato Mathebula
2018-08-01T05:37:56+0000
I love what I see, it's on my bucket list.
Thabo Gavin
Thabo Gavin
2018-07-19T12:25:23+0000
Nice place to be at
Verena Van Rooyen
Verena Van Rooyen
2018-06-17T14:11:53+0000
What a great evening! Amazing staff, great views! Definitely a must!
Koketso Sesoko
Koketso Sesoko
2018-05-20T13:47:52+0000
Wow .... beautiful service. the food the game drive was just absolutely awesome ... I really recommend this place for... couples that want a great get away n peace and quiet and to spend time .... thank you so muchread more
Linda Sidia
Linda Sidia
2018-05-20T11:28:17+0000
What an amazing experience, loved every moment. Had a wonderful time with my boyfriend, it was hard leaving. Great... service � great food.read more
Renee Stamper
Renee Stamper
2018-05-16T17:27:22+0000
Danell Wilson-Perlman
Danell Wilson-Perlman
2018-05-06T03:18:38+0000
I found Sibani (light) at this piece of paradise! From the moment I arrived I was transported to a heartbeat of Africa... experience. The setting, the incredible staff who greeted me at my car with the biggest smiles and a true warm welcome, the attention to the detail all over the property. The Royal cottage I stayed in was breathtaking with so many luxurious amenities and panoramic views across the Savannah. The meals were homecooked deliciousness. The highlight of my trip was the game drive with Salmom sharing stories from his culture while pointing out the variety of animals on the Reserve and a picnic at the water hole, a magical setting indeed. My overnight stay finished with a massage by Maggie - a true body worker with love for what she does. Needless to say it was very difficult to peel me away from Sibani - can't wait to return. Thank You! Sibani is the perfect setting for some Alone time by yourself or time with the love of your life. If you are looking for answers in your life I guarantee you, you will find it at Sibani.read more
Mogomotsi Ndlovu
Mogomotsi Ndlovu
2017-12-10T14:16:57+0000
THANK very much for a wonderful weekend. Thanks Simon and the LADIES. What a PLEASANT stay.� PS: Hope u took care of... dat snake broer!read more
Errol Gobey
Errol Gobey
2017-12-05T16:50:27+0000
Wow!! What an amazing experience we had with some good friends from the UK. They were blown away by the beautiful lodge... and prestige amenities and most of all the humble and efficient staff. A huge thanks to Simon for a knowledgeable game drive and kind hospitality. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway not far from the city life..read more
Simphiwe Nhlapo
Simphiwe Nhlapo
2017-11-12T20:42:40+0000
Byron Tudhope
Byron Tudhope
2017-10-14T11:36:49+0000
Kirsty Knifton
Kirsty Knifton
2017-09-11T08:42:53+0000
Fantastic location and oh so friendly staff! Can't wait to go back.
Rabelani Nemakanga
Rabelani Nemakanga
2017-09-04T10:47:41+0000
Beautiful property a stone's through from JNB. Very humble and helpful team
Jeremy Burns
Jeremy Burns
2017-07-23T06:38:34+0000
Awesome space in the middle of nowhere. Great service. Polite and helpful staff. Lovely environment. Highly... recommended!!read more
Kelly Paulse
Kelly Paulse
2017-06-23T08:18:06+0000
Cathlynn Candis Marshall
Cathlynn Candis Marshall
2017-06-07T16:46:38+0000
Stunning views, wonderful amenities, excellent staff!! Very impressed!
Welda Kruger
Welda Kruger
2017-06-03T16:21:54+0000
Amazing service all round ! Beautiful rooms with even more beautiful views. The staff is amazing! Always friendly and... helpfull, and with the biggest smiles ever! Highly recommend for a romantic getaway! 💕read more
Kaeli Epstein
Kaeli Epstein
2017-03-12T20:45:57+0000
Nic Smit
Nic Smit
2017-01-23T14:02:09+0000
Justice M. Radzilani
Justice M. Radzilani
2016-11-27T04:27:54+0000
A very quite place with best view out of the city
Mpho Makatelele
Mpho Makatelele
2016-09-12T20:10:11+0000
Next Reviews
Based on 109 reviews.
alexismechanicos
alexismechanicos
2021-01-04
A gem close to home Thanks for a great stay, it was amazing to find such a gem so close to home! The staff was so friendly and helpful to make our stay such a special time! The lack of electricity was such a pleasure trying to get away from the hustle and bustle of the modern world, THANKS!!!
jarrydpatrick
jarrydpatrick
2021-01-04
Peaceful We were lucky to be the only ones at the tented camp for the night we were at Sibani. Made it extra peaceful. We had quality service, great food, great game drive and friendly staff. We will visit again.
pmkhon850387
pmkhon850387
2020-11-10
Value for money Perfect location and amazing staff, enjoyed the afternoon game drive, the dinner menu could be better The spa treatments were amazing and enjoyed our picnic Overall sibani is a great location for a couples getaway
lverme409919
lverme409919
2020-10-05
Lux camp just a stones”s throw from home Great friendly staff make sure that you enjoy this out of town experience. Breakfast and dinner were good. Our tent was divinely luxurious.The setting is beautiful and peaceful. One very friendly giraffe was also in on the act.
Agness M
Agness M
2020-09-29
Beautiful, tranquil spot Recently took my partner here for his birthday, best decision ever. Am all for serenity when I go on getaways so I always try to find places that are small, serenity and tranquility was what we got here. The place is absolutely stunning with breath taking views but the manager and the team made it extra special. They made sure we received 5 star service throughout our stay and the food was absolutely delicious. This hidden gem is reasonably priced and worth every penny. Ps if you book the main room you get to enjoy their outdoor shower.
petachtikva2020
petachtikva2020
2020-09-26
Words can't describe it... Absolutely Stunning Ohh my word I'm short for words, from the guy welcoming you at the gate, to Lebo welcoming us @the tents, to Karen the manager, very very friendly. The game drive was Amazing, Karen very informative and making the whole experience fun. We requested a private dinner (which I recommend for couples because the default setup is communal style dinning) The Setup blew me away, Candle lit in front of a fire place with flowers Patels on the table, it was very romantic. This is really great value for money. Accommodation, Breakfast and Game drive @ such a cost is unmatched anywhere nearby. Sleeping in the tent was amazing, with the jackals making sounds at night giving u that SAFARI/Bush Feeling. With No Artificial lightning in the surrounding, Pitch Black @ might made gazing @ the stars and Taking Night pictures spectacular! I can't note every detail, but believe me you 🙂 , this is worth a visit! 20/10 Disliked · -We booked a picnic and the food platter portions were a bit less vs amount paid -In the long term they can include carports for the cars, we had hail on the day of arrival, luckily it wasn't massive ice falls and had to run and park under a tree
chiaraviljoen
chiaraviljoen
2020-09-20
A getaway close to home Loved this little breakaway close to home. Only 30min from JHB. I loved the tents and decor, so beautiful and so clean. Following all covid19 protocols. I was pleasantly surprised with the amount and variety of game but what I loved the most was meeting your giraffes and watching the animals come to the waterhole for a sundowner with us. Off the grid with hot showers and a massive amount of space which was much needed after a long lockdown. My only negative feedback was the generator goes on too early.
9
Based on 197 reviews.
Prinneth
Prinneth
2021-01-01
10
Exceptional ☺ Everything accept the pool ☹ Swimming is not clean it's old and it has moles...they should renovate the swimming pool
Jozi1
Jozi1
2021-01-01
7,0
Good
Nomfundo
Nomfundo
2021-01-01
10
Exceptional
Gosego
Gosego
2021-01-01
10
Exceptional
Katlego
Katlego
2020-12-01
10
Exceptional
Anonymous
Anonymous
2020-12-01
10
Exceptional ☺ Excellent hosting by Jaco
Bottkars
Bottkars
2020-12-01
10
Best stay in the region ! ☺ This complete place is awesome. You immediately calm down. The stuff is very friendly and kind. The dinner in a relaxed atmosphere was great. The best stay we had on ohr trip ☹ There is nothing do dislike at this place!!!!
Open chat